I recently asked a question on what happens to a flag when the post it refers to is deleted by the community.
It appears that the flag is deleted from the queue and ignored (as far as flag weight goes). Is this the intended behavior? After doing some research on meta.SO (here, here, and here), it seems that it's not. It looks like (except in a few cases) a flag should get marked "helpful" automatically when the community closes or deletes the flagged post. So why wasn't it in my case? Am I misunderstanding something?
Marking this as a bug for now.